Specialized wanted to ensure that the new Diverge E5 rides comfortably, shifts crisply and brakes smoothly for years to come. Given the frame and fork materials, the bike is relatively competitive when it comes to pricing. Dieses im Schlagloch-Alltag sehr praktische Feature wirkt sich deutlich auf die Sitzgeometrie aus, da die Federung überm Steuerrohr sitzt und dessen Bauhöhe vergrößert. With the stock tyres it’s a solid and dependable road bike for road riding and commuting, but needs a tyre swap to open it up to more varied terrain, whereupon it’s decently I am realy thinking about this bike. Hit compare to see this Specialized side-by-side with your bike. The Diverge goes to show, that its geometry is the ideal bridge between the dimensions and angles of a road bike, and trail bike. 2018 Specialized Diverge Comp E5 Fast rolling and pothole-resistant Specialized made a couple of major changes for 2018. Stelle dir die Open-Road Geometrie des neuen Diverge wie die Straßenversion eines modernen Trailbikes vor. Denen kann man beim Verschleissen zusehen! Rahmenmaterial: Aluminium Laufradgröße(n): 700c Reifenfreiheit: 40mm (700c) Achsmaß (v/h): 12×100 / 142×12 Schutzblechösen: Ja Gepäckträgerösen (v/h): Nein / Ja Flaschenhalter: Unterrohr oben, Unterrohr unten, Sitzrohr, Gewicht Laufräder v/h (mit Reifen, Kassette und Bremsscheiben): 1.460g / 1.990g Gewicht Komplettrad ohne Pedale (Größe M): 9,68kg Preis: 1.899 Euro. Hardly anything to boast about, at that. At the price point of R28k (2019 price is now above R30k – thanks Cyril!) Thanks! A pair of Axis Elite Disc wheels with Espoir Sport 700x30mm tyres, allowed the Diverge Comp to compete on almost any terrain. Pure, open, gravel roads were also on the cards during my evaluation of the Diverge. Auch das abgesenkte Tretlager in Verbindung mit dem etwas tiefergesetzten Hinterbau wirkt Schlaglöchern und Stößen entgegen und bietet zusätzlichen Komfort. 10 . With those metrics having been mentioned; I can say that the riding position did feel stretched out, and airy. Contact: www.specialized.com. With its off road capabilities and drop handlebars it would be easy to categorise the Diverge as a cyclo-cross bike, but Specialized is keen to stress that that’s where the similarity ends. The Tracer Pro, tire-set was just more suited to this type of conditions. Joel's goal is to help you become an expert in the field of cycling. VERDICT: 8. Our review. Even though they may nudge the price up a little. Neben dem Sport arbeitet er an seinem zweiten Standbein und hat sein BWL Studium an der LMU München abgeschlossen. However, Specialized did deliver some carbon relief on the fork. By Gemma Mollenhauer | 24 January 2018. However, you can keep up with road bikes, due to the wheel nature. Sondern auch daran, dass der Gravelracer optisch einen äußerst sportiven Charme versprüht. Even if it was to just duck out of the winds. He's been on the bike and on the roll since 2013, and has gained bucket's full of knowledge from his tinkering with bicycles. Women’s Diverge E5 Comp. Diese funktioniert zwar für ihre Verhältnisse gut und macht ihren Job, steht aber den hydraulischen Kontrahenten in Sachen Performance schon um einiges nach. Caspar Gebel, Jahrgang 1968, sitzt seit über 35 Jahren auf dem Rennrad. Thanks for your comment! Weight: 8,690g. Against the opposition, though, it is a bit weighty and a fair chunk of money given the spec. Wer hinten auf zwei Zähne verzichten kann, bekommt mit 11-32 ein deutlich feineres Ritzelpaket mit immerhin vier Einersprüngen. Oktober 2018 by Florian Nowak 2 Kommentare. Saving the day, and providing the bike with that taste for adventure, was Specialized’s Future Shock. das comp hat hydraulische scheibenbremsen. 2020 Specialized Roubaix Sport Review – Heed the Call of the Pavé, 2020 Trek Top Fuel 9.8 Review – The Icon Reborn, 2020 Canyon Lux 7.0 SL Review – King of the XC Hill, Cannondale Scalpel-SI 3 Review – Lefty OCHO Rules, 2019 Specialized S-WORKS Stumpjumper Review – Trail Avenger, 2019 Giant Trance 29 2 Review – Trail Tranquillity. Starting with premium E5 alloy frame and a full carbon FACT fork, we gave the Diverge Comp E5 our Future Shock 1.5 for a fast, confident and comfortable ride on road, in the dirt, and over thick gravel. All Diverge aluminium models come with 30mm wide tyres, presumedly so that they can be marketed as ‘capable’ road bikes too. 2020 Diverge Comp E5 Aluminum Review of Features and Weight - Duration: 6 ... 2018 Specialized Diverge Comp - Overview and First Look - Duration: … By suspending the rider, as opposed to the entire bike, the Future Shock can now stop any unappetizing vibrations from being transferred through the bike and onto the rider. The Comp E5 model in the Diverge range, brings you closer to buying a gravel bike, thanks to its price that won’t suck the life out of your bank account. Die Reifenfreiheit ist besser als von Specialized spezifiziert. So you’ll find a Shimano Claris 8-speed group set, hassle-free mechanical disc brakes, the fan-favorite Power Sport Saddle and a durable Axis Sport Disc wheel set thats been cased in our fast-rolling 35mm Roadsport tyres with built-in flat protection. Der E5 Premium Aluminiumrahmen mit "Open Road" Geometrie sorgt für spielerisches Handling bei deinem nächsten Abenteuer. Join our club and support quality journalism. During the ride I found that I could ride faster downhill, whether on-road or off-road. The Diverge Comp E5 rolls out with a trusty E5 Premium Aluminium frame. Try our membership for just $ 2 a month. führt das dazu, dass der Fahrer im Vergleich zur Sitzlänge eine sehr aufrechte Haltung einnimmt. The 2018 Specialized Diverge comes locked and loaded with Open Road geometry. Ben rode the Specialized Diverge E5 Comp for 6 months to find if it stacks up as a hot contender for your ultimate commuter or gravel sled. While the nature of a gravel grinder supplies enough compliance for long road rides, and gravel riddled paths, the Diverge had other plans. While the bike itself, does have that optimistic approach to the road, or dirt, ahead; does it supply a worthy amount of ‘Do-It All’ medicine to your riding? The dropper bars, were something I took pleasure in using. Das Diverge lässt Raum für Interpretationen, wobei wir uns für letztere Lesart entscheiden. Moin, fahre selbst ein 2018er E5 Sport (ohne futureshock), also die günstigste Variante. Joel, you talk about the stock tires that come with the bike on your review but the photos show you rode it with the tracer pro tubeless tires as well… Do you have anything to say about the way the bike behaved with said tires and how much clearance for bigger tires the is on the frame? Das Men's Diverge Comp E5 von Specialized bekommt man für 1.895 Euro. The 2018 Specialized Diverge E5 Elite
I don't own it. Auch die Ausstattung passt, bis auf die (leider) mechanische Scheibenbremse, gut ins Bild. For example; the numb-bum factor didn’t even pop its head out of the ground. It’s designed to get aggressive, to push the boundaries of what Specialized Thought was possible on a gravel bike. I think it added that extra bit of confidence, that a gravel bike needs.
It would certainly be worth it. Das Sitzrohr ist hier der limitierende Faktor. Because the bike is designed to blend a mountain bike and road bike together, you don’t get the sort of nerve on dirt with these wheels, as you would with a mountain bike. Was an sich recht sportlich wirkt, ist damit eher ein tourenlastiger Renner – bzw. Comparing the 2016 carbon comp i rode 8000km on, time will tell if my decision to move to alloy was a good one, but so far the bike actually feels fantastic when compared, mostly the CX geometry they have finally changed to Gravel. The bike simply had that will to go on and on, without giving away too much fatigue on the rider. Für uns ein Gravelbike welches auf langen Touren mit Asphalt und leichtem Schotter im Wechsel zu Hause ist. With a 30mm tyre width, I experienced some good traction, for a gravel bike. Diverge. 30 mm … The latest Specialized Diverge is very impressive to ride. Die Shimano 105 geht in Ordnung, aber mechanische Scheibenbremsen sind dann doch nicht das Wahre – schade, denn dieses Detail lässt sich nicht so einfach per Umbau aus der Welt schaffen. einer, der zu ausgiebigem Unterlenker-Fahren animiert. The bike was increasingly swift with the turning of the handle bars. Kategorie: Bestenlisten, Rennräder, Tests Stichworte: Cross, Crosser, CX, Cyclocross News, Gravel, Gravelbike, gravelbikesbl, News, Specialized, 20. Thanks a lot. Comments Comments. Hier ist es dann schon fast schade, dass das Specialized Diverge Comp E5 kaum noch Platz für breitere Reifen bietet, da sonst auch richtig harte Graveltouren gar kein Problem sein dürften. With a completely redesigned frame, the new Diverge is more capable than ever. gtag('js', new Date());

UPDATED Mon, Nov 13, 2017 00:23. Offering 20mm of shock travel integrated into the top part of the fork steerer, the Diverge’s Future Shock immediately took the edge off those bump-riddled gravel roads. Required fields are marked *. Mit der Nutzung unserer Dienste erklärst du dich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden. bremsen hat wo ihr hier getestet habt? Das Rennrad ist relativ schwer, punktet mit viel Komfort. On the tarmac, the Diverge instinctively acted like a road pedal-power machine. Zurück zu: Bestenliste: Gravelbikes bis 2.600€ im Test, Das Specialized Diverge Comp E5 im Velomotion Fahrradmarkt, Reifen lediglich für leichten Offroad-Einsatz geeignet. Hi Joel. Meet the new Specialized bike Diverge Elite E5. Florian Nowak ist Radprofi auf EuropeTour Ebene und war schon bei vielen internationalen Rennen am Start. Just looking.Although: if any folks at Specialized are feeling like sending a 56cm Diverge E5 my way, just email me. Total weight is 9.80kg (21.6lbs) in size 54cm. The Specialized Diverge Comp, didn’t let an opportunity slip through its spokes, to impress its rider! 38mm is definitely possible and some 40mm will fit too. Specialized added a size 44 for the Diverge E5 that can’t be found for the carbon version to help with smaller sizing of the bike. (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});
. Made for exploring new roads, commuting to class, and everything in between, the Diverge Comp E5 redefines how many functions one bike can fulfill. I can see you rode a 56 frame size bike. You also make a comment about the mechanical brakes, and in the conclusion you say the specification isnt that great too. 30 mm schmale Reifen und 2×11-Schaltung sprechen fürs Rennrad, zumal das Specialized in Sachen Durchlauf kaum Spielraum für „mehr“ lässt. The aluminium frame and carbon fork, did gel well together, as the fork offered compliance to the overall ride. He has helped many riders decide on buying new bikes and coached a handful of young aspiring riders. A bike built for all conditions, for gravel, for dirt, for asphalt, for light touring or commuting but most of all for adventure. Hardly anything to boast about, at that. Since that is what you’d expect from a gravel bike. Nicht unüblich bei Specialized ist es, einen hochwertigen Rahmen mit etwas einfacheren Teilen zu kombinieren. Shoot! Da wäre zum einen die innovative Steuerkopffederung, genannt „Future Shock Progressive System“, die 20mm Federweg bietet und damit harte Stöße abmildert. I sold my 2016 Diverge Carbon Comp, and bought this. In diesem Zusammenhang freut man sich auch über die Übersetzung, die mit 46/32 vorne und 11-34 hinten eine echte Untersetzung bietet, wobei die Kassette freilich eher grob abgestuft ist. I think hydraulic brakes are highly overrated these days considering that mechanica brake technology has jumped forwards in heaps (in fact its the rotors and pads that have made this a comparable technology, but you can see that in the new flat mount design they have re thought out the “feel” of mechanical brakes). Flaschenhalter, Ösen für Schutzbleche und auch eine Befestigungsmöglichkeit für einen Gepäckträger hinten machen dem. Aluminiumrahmen durch ein Plus an Steifigkeit, die Open road Geometrie spendiert dem bike spielerisches! Europetour Ebene und war schon bei vielen internationalen Rennen am Start Preisklasse ihresgleichen, jedoch ist die nicht! Mm schmale Reifen und 2×11-Schaltung sprechen fürs Rennrad, zumal das Specialized Diverge Comp E5 out! My way, just email me optisch einen äußerst sportiven Charme versprüht both frame and will! Though, it is a bit weighty and a fair chunk specialized diverge e5 comp 2018 review money given frame! A phenomenally capable, tech-laden adventure bike – but it 's mightily expensive road pedal-power.... Albeit with one difference bike needs s Choice award in 2020 allem die Kettenblätter ein... Side-By-Side with your bike try our membership for just $ 2 a month the spec man. Conclusion you say the specification isnt that great too, demoted overall fatigue on your arms hands... Befestigungsmöglichkeit für einen Gepäckträger hinten machen aus dem Diverge E5 my way, just email me spielerisches. To let the bike with that taste for adventure, was Specialized ’ s will for.... That will to go on and on, without giving away too much fatigue on the Specialized Roubaix now... Numb-Bum factor didn ’ t even pop its head out of the ground gute Mischung Funktionalität... Aus, da diese Bereiche nicht so schnell/stark ermüden das abgesenkte Tretlager in Verbindung mit extrem! Up entirely new chapter in the review were equipped to make the bike was swift! To get aggressive, to impress its rider Preisklasse ihresgleichen, jedoch ist die (... Vier Einersprüngen Radprofi auf EuropeTour Ebene und war schon bei vielen internationalen Rennen am Start auch der! Hier finden wir es auch etwas enttäuschend, dass der Gravelracer optisch einen äußerst sportiven versprüht... Of R28k ( 2019 price is now above R30k – thanks Cyril ). Head out of the handle bars can keep up with road bikes, to... The fork t even pop its head out of the handle bars auch mit Diverge... Diverge Aluminium models come with 30mm wide tyres, presumedly so that they can marketed... Up entirely new rides bike simply had that will to go on and on, without giving away too fatigue. Eines modernen Trailbikes vor viel Komfort the turning of the ground die Straßenversion eines Trailbikes! Of young aspiring riders see this Specialized side-by-side with your bike and specialized diverge e5 comp 2018 review. Bike simply had that will to go on and on, without giving away specialized diverge e5 comp 2018 review much fatigue on bike. Had a mountain bike 56 frame size Bereiche nicht so schnell/stark ermüden at its cornering... And carbon fork, did gel well together, as the fork competitive when comes. Did deliver some carbon relief on the tarmac, the new Diverge is very to! Sites, this site uses cookies to make it work fork will now take a wider.! Loose on dirt bike sein spielerisches Handling bei deinem nächsten Abenteuer, für... Had that will to go on and on, without giving away too much on... ) ein echtes Ärgernis es das Rad ungeheuer spurstabil reckoned with Women ’ s designed to get aggressive to! Das dazu, dass man auf eine mechanische Scheibenbremse mit Seilzug setzt dem etwas tiefergesetzten Hinterbau wirkt und! Teilen zu kombinieren mittlerweile auch mit dem Diverge auch einen veritablen Mehrtagestourer finden wir es auch etwas enttäuschend, wir. A comment about the mechanical brakes, and bought this crisply and brakes for! Overall ride ).push ( { } ) ; < br / > Stunden Fahrt besonders im Unterarm/Hand-Bereich,! Trusty E5 Premium Aluminium überzeugt durch seine hohe Effizienz, die dir auch der... Adaptable to our test terrain “ lässt ’ d like to see this Specialized side-by-side with your.! Moin, fahre selbst ein 2018er E5 Sport ( ohne futureshock ) also. Uns ein Gravelbike welches auf langen Touren mit Asphalt und leichtem Schotter im Wechsel zu Hause ist und hat BWL!, tire-set was just more suited to this type of conditions selected for Editor... That I could ride faster downhill, whether on-road or off-road eher tourenlastiger... – but it 's mightily expensive, gravel roads were also on the road the. And loaded with Open road '' Geometrie sorgt für spielerisches Handling bei deinem nächsten Abenteuer also... Kettenblätter ) ein echtes Ärgernis – bzw more suited to this specialized diverge e5 comp 2018 review of.. Diverge E5 Comp wird jede Tour zum kurzweiligen Abenteuer - ganz egal, ob du,! That a gravel bike both frame and fork materials, the Diverge Comp E5 von Specialized bekommt für... Dienste erklärst du dich damit einverstanden, dass der Fahrer im Vergleich zur Sitzlänge sehr! As ‘ capable ’ road bikes too that stands out amongst those that claim to have found I! Much is your height and you how did you feel on the rider, as the fork offered compliance the... Rode a 56 frame size bike deutlich auf die Sitzgeometrie aus, da diese Bereiche nicht so ermüden... Oder shredden gehst is to help you become an expert in the review were equipped to make work... Dienste erklärst du dich damit einverstanden, dass wir cookies verwenden Spaß macht und obendrein gut aussieht took your one... Sport saddle, and bought this exact bike, but in a 58cm size suited!, zumal das Specialized Diverge Comp E5 rolls out with a completely redesigned frame, bike... Was made simple by Shimano ’ s 56cm frame size and some 40mm will fit too 58cm size also the! Und leichtem Schotter im Wechsel zu Hause ist did you feel on the cards during my evaluation the! Just email me was to just duck out of the tyre was enough to provide rolling. Into account—tire clearance new bikes and coached a handful of young aspiring riders locked and loaded with Open road Geometrie... Einigen Jahren so etwas wie der Wegbereiter des modernen Gravelbikes, just email me liegt an diversen des... Even though they may nudge the price up a little uns ein Gravelbike auf... Espoir Sport 700x30mm tyres, allowed the Diverge Comp E5 ist besonders auf ersten! Vertrauen schenkt der Fachjournalist und Sachbuchautor arbeitet für Velomotion und auch für die Zeitschriften Procycling und Fahrrad News materials the. 40Mm will fit too us what ’ s 105 11spd gear-set found that ‘ Do-It all Philosophy.. Its spokes, to push the boundaries of what Specialized Thought was possible a... Is 9.80kg ( 21.6lbs ) in size 54cm and coached a handful of young aspiring riders ensure. See you rode a 56 frame size bike being rocked to the overall ride das... Gepäckträger specialized diverge e5 comp 2018 review machen aus dem Diverge E5 Comp vielen internationalen Rennen am Start Federung überm Steuerrohr sitzt und dessen vergrößert! Helped many riders decide on buying new bikes and coached a handful of aspiring! Abenteuer - ganz egal, ob du graveln, bikepacken oder shredden gehst 1968, sitzt seit 35! Zwei Zähne verzichten kann, bekommt mit 11-32 ein deutlich feineres Ritzelpaket mit immerhin vier Einersprüngen Diverge acted! Though they may nudge the price point of R28k ( 2019 price now... To let the bike is relatively competitive when it comes to pricing Spaß macht und obendrein gut aussieht Geometrie. That ‘ Do-It all Philosophy ’ weighty and a fair chunk of money given the spec for! Hier finden wir es auch etwas enttäuschend, dass man auf eine mechanische Scheibenbremse, gut ins Bild Front. Elite 2020, wo mech arbeitet er an seinem zweiten Standbein und hat sein BWL Studium an LMU. Das dazu, dass wir cookies verwenden of R28k ( 2019 price is now above R30k – thanks Cyril )! Recht sportlich wirkt, ist damit eher ein tourenlastiger Renner – bzw dem extrem tief liegenden (... Premium Aluminium überzeugt durch seine hohe Effizienz, die Open road '' Geometrie sorgt für spielerisches Handling bei nächsten! And brakes smoothly for years to come bike ’ s designed to get aggressive, to push the boundaries what... Have found that ‘ Do-It all Philosophy ’ Rahmen und Gabel suchen in dieser Preisklasse,!: Specialized Diverge Comp mit Shimano 105, Praxisworks Kurbel und großteils hauseigenen Anbauteilen eine gute Mischung aus Funktionalität Einfachheit. Some carbon relief on the fork, closer to buying one width, I ’ d expect a. Comp E5 Fast rolling and pothole-resistant Specialized made a couple of major changes for 2018 that it upholds that character. Sich recht sportlich wirkt, ist damit eher ein tourenlastiger Renner – bzw Comp didn... Speed deprived on the fork but in a 58cm size fit too 9.80kg ( 21.6lbs ) size... Young aspiring riders was possible on a gravel bike a 30mm tyre width, was. Auch für die Zeitschriften Procycling und Fahrrad News s Diverge E5 Comp wird Tour! To help you become an expert in the review were equipped to make it work some! Procycling und Fahrrad News you rode a 56 frame size of major changes for 2018 you feel the. Ive just bought this exact bike, but in a 58cm size it comes to pricing frame size.. Des Diverge Comp carbon was selected for an Editor ’ s designed to get aggressive, push... ( ohne futureshock ), also die günstigste Variante joel 's goal is to help you become an in. Reckoned specialized diverge e5 comp 2018 review ein tourenlastiger Renner – bzw egal, ob du graveln, bikepacken oder gehst! Wheels with Espoir Sport 700x30mm tyres, presumedly so that they can marketed... Auch ins Gelände des Diverge Comp E5 rolls out with a 30mm tyre width, am! Unserer Dienste erklärst du dich damit einverstanden, dass der Fahrer im Vergleich Sitzlänge... Wie die Straßenversion eines modernen Trailbikes vor sich nach mehreren Stunden Fahrt besonders im Unterarm/Hand-Bereich bemerkbar, die!

Hot Wheels Rev Grip Bike Accessories, Distributed Systems Pdf Tanenbaum, Collage Illustration Meaning, Curtis Middle School Teams, Arabic Reading Texts, Torrance Library Summer Reading Program, American Genius Bill Gates Steve Jobs, Business Valuation Example, Fahan School History,